Powerball Winning Numbers History: A Look at Which Numbers Are Drawn the Most

119


Getty

The Powerball jackpot is now at $570 million for tonight, and if no one wins then it will grow even more. Although the numbers are drawn completely at random, some people still like to know the history of the winning numbers so they can base the numbers they choose on what’s won before. There’s no statistical reason to believe this will help you win, but sometimes this can be a fun strategy to use. Your odds of winning the Powerball jackpot are 1 in 292,201,338 per play.

To see a complete list of the numbers that have won in the past, there are a number of places you can go. Powerball has a list here but it’s not quite as easy to navigate as some other pages. Wisconsin has a better display of the winning numbers here. Here’s a look at the winning numbers that have been drawn since November 4, courtesy of the Wisconsin Lottery site:

Wed, Jan 03, 2018423918237123X
Sat, Dec 30, 20175828514136242X
Wed, Dec 27, 20171660356933X
Sat, Dec 23, 201744151133252X
Wed, Dec 20, 2017206164169202X
Sat, Dec 16, 2017356337950112X
Wed, Dec 13, 201722851582473X
Sat, Dec 09, 2017366055372565X
Wed, Dec 06, 2017501955622092X
Sat, Dec 02, 2017323036285863X
Wed, Nov 29, 20175928262463163X
Sat, Nov 25, 201753854271342X
Wed, Nov 22, 20176151374635132X
Sat, Nov 18, 20171731283239263X
Wed, Nov 15, 20174832445023252X
Sat, Nov 11, 201756643016182X
Wed, Nov 08, 20171221143420222X
Sat, Nov 04, 20175148122614133X

Now, you may be looking for something more along the terms of which numbers are drawn most frequently. Powerball has a number frequency list, but it hasn’t been updated since September 30, 2015. However, LottoNumbers.com has been keeping up with the Powerball frequency since then, and updated its stats on January 5. According to them, the most common Powerball main draw numbers are (in order of drawn the most frequently to least): 26 (drawn 279 times), 16, 41, 32, 28, 22, 23, 42, 39, 19, 10, 9, 40, 20, 45, 35, 8, and 13 (drawn 258 times.)

The most common Powerball numbers, meanwhile, are: 6 (drawn 83 times), 20, 9, 11, 12, 2, 18, 10, 24, 26, 1, 17, 19, 29, 13, 15, 8, and 23 (drawn 69 times).

Interestingly, LottoNumbers.com reports that the least common Powerball numbers include 65 (drawn 12 times), 60, 67, 68, 66, 61, 62, 63, 69, 64, 56, 58, 57, 59, 55, 54, 53, and 51 (drawn 128 times).

According to their statistics, the most overdue Powerball numbers (excluding bonus balls) are: 5 (drawn 168 days ago), 40, 33, 11, 47, 7, 43, 52, 67, 68, 10, 65, 49, 45, and 29 (drawn 73 days ago).

LottoNumbers.com has a lot of other interesting statistics, if you feel like digging into them. They list the most common quadruplets, triplets, and pairs; the bell curve statistics; and the odds versus evens. The site also has a number generator, and includes statistics for many other lotteries too, including Mega Millions, California SuperLotto, Georgia Fantasy Five, Florida Lotto, Lotto Texas, Illinois Lotto, Indiana Hoosier Lotto, Lotto America, New Jersey Pick Six, New York Lotto, Ohio Classic Lotto, and more. It even includes statistics for European Lottos, like El Gordo, EuroJackpot, German Lotto, Irish Lotto, SuperEnalotto, UK 49s, UK Health Lottery, and more.

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Like and share this Post yours friends